This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Immigration : The New Americans" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 27, 2017 URL: http://jbha.libguides.com/IMMIGRATION/THENEWAMEICANS Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Start with Reference Sources


Reference sources are useful for:

  • Choosing a topic
  • Understanding terminology
  • Locating background information
  • Identifying good search terms
  • Identifying additional resources
      

    Best for Background Information

    • Britannica Image Quest
      Britannica Image Quest is an online image library with nearly 3 million rights-cleared images for educational use from collections including National Geographic, Getty Images, Bridgeman Art Library and many more.
    • Britannica School
      Britannica School, is a safe, up-to-date, and age-appropriate information resource for Elementary, Middle, and High School. Discover encyclopedia articles, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources that support student research and reinforce curriculum standards.
    • Opposing Viewpoints in Context  Icon
      The premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games.
    • Student Resources in Context  Icon
      provides curriculum-aligned reference content such as American Decades and News and Multimedia
      • Full-text newspapers and periodicals, including The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, and many more
      • Thousands of video and audio selections, from archival film clips to broadcast video, NPR, and more
      • Topic-searchable image galleries
      • Interactive maps
    • U.S. History in Context  Icon
      U.S. History in Context provides a complete overview of our nation’s past that covers the most-studied events, decades, conflicts, wars, political and cultural movements, people, and more.
     

    American Jewish Committee Archives

     

    Immigration in U.S. History : a Barrack E Book

    Cover Art
    Immigration in U. S. History - Carl L. Bankston (Editor); Danielle Antoinette Hidalgo (Editor); R. Kent Rasmussen (Editorial Coordinator); Salem Press Staff
    ISBN: 9781587652660
    Publication Date: 2014-12-01
    Examines the many issues surrounding immigration from a wide variety of perspectives - from the earliest settlement of British North America in the 17th century through the immediate aftermath of the September 11, 2001, terrorist attacks of the 21st century. Places special emphasis on the many ethnic communities that have provided American immigrants.

    Director of Library Media Services

     

    LIFE MAGAZINE

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip